Academy Awards

I fully expect the Oscars to be a press conference like the Golden Globes.  But I’m normally wrong on everything I expect so don’t put any money on it.

Just in case it actually does happen I’ve seup an Oscar Pool at Defective Yeti.

Click on the link, join the pool, waste a little time.

Oscar Pool

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “Academy Awards”

  1. megan Says:

    I hope that they still have the ceremony, does that make me a scab? or a rat?

  2. nothingknew Says:

    I agree, I’d rather they had the ceremony. But I understand the reason why the WGA is holding back.

    What I don’t understand is how the NBC late night shows and ‘A Daily Show’ and ‘The ColberT ReporT’ are still functioning. I mean I am glad they are but they aren’t NOT writing their stuff.

    Something is fishy here.


Leave a Reply

